"Be The Change You Wish To See In The World"   -Mahatma Gandi



Join us at Volunteer with Cheli to make that change.

More information to come shortly but here is the list of exciting upcoming events for 2020.






APRIL

  • Baker2Vegas Friday, April 3 - Sunday, April 5

  • Imperial Court's Easter Egg Hunt - Sunday, April 12

  • Stepping Stone's Recovery Ride - Sunday, April 19

  • Taste of Hillcrest - TBD


 MAY

  • Vilano Beach Main Street Music Fest (FLORIDA) - Sunday, May 9

  • West Coast Seven's Tournament - Friday, May 22 - Sunday, May 24


JUNE

  • VIDA (Latino/a HIV Education) - Sunday, June 7

  • North County Pride – Saturday, June 13

  • Gender Odyssey Conference - Thursday, June 18 - Sunday, June 21

  • United States Police & Fire Championships (Swim) - Saturday, June 20


JULY

San Diego Pride - Friday, July 17 - Sunday, July 19

  • Info Booth

  • Merchandise

  • Guest Relations


AUGUST

  • JCC Maccabi Games & Artsfest - Sunday, August 2 - Friday, August 7

  • City Fest in Hillcrest - Sunday, August 9

  • Pride's Volunteer Appreciation Picnic - Normally the 2/3 Sunday of August 16 ?


SEPTEMBER 

  • South Bay Pride & Music Festival - TBD

  • AIDS Walk San DIego (Check-in Table) - Saturday, September 26


OCTOBER

Nightmare on Normal Street - Saturday, October 31

NOVEMBER 

  • Palm Springs Pride - Friday, November 6 - Sunday, November 8

  • Scott Carlson Thanksgiving Dinner - Thursday, November 26

  • Mama's Kitchen's Pie Sales - During the month of November


 
DECEMBER

  • Irish You A Merry Christmas - Friday, December 4 - Saturday, December 5

  • Taste N Tinis (Normally 2nd Thursday of December)


 ​CLICK HERE TO VOLUNTEER


Victory Fund San Diego Brunch

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Victor Fund offers more than 300 San Diegans an excellent to hear from some of the most important LGBTQ elected officials in the region--all while supporting Victory Fund's efforts to elect LGBTQ leaders across the country.


We need 10 volunteers to assist with registration, welcoming and directing guests, and donations.

Location:  Cuvier Club, 7776 Eads Avenue, La Jolla CA 92037.

Attire:  Business Casual; For your safety, no open-toe shoes or flip-flops.  

Parking:  Plenty of on-street parking but may not be easy since it is Sunday brunch.

Please sign up; we'd love to have you join us!  For more information, please email Cheli Mohamed

Hillcrest Mardi Gras

Saturday, February 22, 2020

The Hillcrest Business Association (aka, Fabulous Hillcrest) was established in 1921, making it the oldest business association in San Diego.  In 1984, the city of San Diego formed the Hillcrest Business Improvement District.  The Hillcrest Business Improvement Association (HBIA) represents over 1,200 businesses, administering a portion of the funds collected by the city through local business licenses.  HBIA sponsors several events every year celebrating Fabulous Hillcrest.


Volunteers are needed as follows (please read carefully):

Bus Docents (5:00-10:00 p.m.):  Volunteers, 5 teams of 2 (5 party buses) 5 Teams of 2 (5 Party Stops) will host to party attendees on the bus.  Volunteers must be outgoing and have high energy. 

Perks:  All volunteers will be released at 10:00 p.m. so they can partake in and enjoy the festivities!

For more information, please email Cheli at cheli@volunteerwithcheli.org.  Thank you for volunteering for this fun event!!


CLICK HERE TO VOLUNTEER